Biographies eBooks
ISBN: 030682387X | 2015 | EPUB/PDF | 304 Pages | 751 KB The cofounder of Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver, and Walking Papers shares what the hard-knock rock life has taught him about how to be a good d...
( Category:Biographies Date:07 Aug 2015 )
English | Dec. 18, 2003 | ISBN: 1859844510, 0195001478 | 492 Pages | PDF | 18 MB Few political figures of the twentieth century have aroused as much controversy as the Russian revolutionary Leon Trots...
( Category:Biographies Date:07 Aug 2015 )
English | 2015 | ISBN: 0143127411 | 240 pages | EPUB | 2 MB In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, this brutally honest memoir tells the story of one womanĄŻs struggle to define herself as...
( Category:Biographies Date:07 Aug 2015 )
2014 | 328 Pages | ISBN: 0874179432 , 0874176239 | PDF | 2 MB When Reno Republican Barbara Vucanovich was elected to Congress in 1982, she became the first Nevada woman ever elected to a federal offic...
( Category:Biographies Date:06 Aug 2015 )
2005 | 301 Pages | ISBN: 0873388356 | PDF | 5 MB Drawing heavily on primary-source material, The Boy General is the first full-length account of Francis Channing Barlow, one of the most successful com...
( Category:Biographies Date:06 Aug 2015 )
2005 | 240 Pages | ISBN: 1877058297 | PDF | 4 MB In 1915, Private Roy Ramsay, freshly trained at a camp near Brisbane, sets sail from Australia for the Middle East with the 4th Light Horse Field Ambul...
( Category:Biographies Date:06 Aug 2015 )
2003 | 336 Pages | ISBN: 080203697X | PDF | 18 MB Shortly after the completion of the transcontinental railroad in 1886, two young sisters from Pictou County, Nova Scotia, took the train west to Briti...
( Category:Biographies Date:05 Aug 2015 )
2015 | 320 Pages | ISBN: 1613731345 | PDF | 8 MB Former Chicago police officer and Outfit associate Fred Pascente is the man who links Tony Spilotro, a central character in Nicholas Pileggi's Casino a...
( Category:Biographies Date:05 Aug 2015 )
2004 | 180 Pages | ISBN: 0802039588 | PDF | 8 MB Lilka Trzcinska was fourteen years old when the Nazis invaded Poland in 1939. The daughter of an architect, Lilka was a high school student at the time...
( Category:Biographies Date:05 Aug 2015 )
2004 | 210 Pages | ISBN: 1578065968 | PDF | 11 MB Why did the German people tolerate the Nazi madness? Maria Ritter's life is haunted by the ever-painful, never-answerable "German Question." Who knew?...
( Category:Biographies Date:05 Aug 2015 )
English | 1992 | ISBN: 0749399481, 0805235000 | 608 Pages | EPUB | 2.5 MB Kafka's letters to Felice Bauer were written between 1912 and 1917, during which time they were twice engaged to be married. T...
( Category:Biographies Date:05 Aug 2015 )
2002 | 296 Pages | ISBN: 1877058076 | scanned PDF | 107 MB World War II Royal Australian Air Force Flying Officer Les Bell, MBE recounts startling tales of settlement in Northern Queensland, the equat...
( Category:Biographies Date:04 Aug 2015 )
1996 | 268 Pages | ISBN: 0674358899 | PDF | 21 MB He didn't write music or lyrics and wasn't too articulate on the subject of himself, but when he created his dream house Elvis Presley spoke volumes a...
( Category:Biographies Date:04 Aug 2015 )
2015 | 320 Pages | ISBN: 1250045444 | EPUB | 2 MB In the bestselling tradition of American Sniper and Shooter, Irving shares the true story of his extraordinary career, including his deployment to Afg...
( Category:Biographies Date:04 Aug 2015 )
2009 | 467 Pages | ISBN: 1416557067 , 1416557180 | EPUB | 2 MB Bonnie & Clyde were the first American icons created by modern media. These media-savvy gangsters nurtured a self-image of murderous glam...
( Category:Biographies Date:04 Aug 2015 )