How Chess Games are Won and Lost

How Chess Games are Won and Lost

English | 1 Sept. 2008 | ISBN: 1906454019 | 258 Pages | PDF | 5.83 MB

Traditionally, chess games have been divided into three stages - opening, middlegame and endgame - and general principles presented for how to handle each stage. All chess-players will be well aware that these principles all too frequently fail to help in their selection of the best move.
In this important work, Lars Bo Hansen, grandmaster and professional educator, presents chess as a game of five phases, and explains the do's and don'ts in each:
* the opening
* the transition to the early middlegame
* the middlegame
* strategic endgames
* technical endgames *
With a wealth of examples from both his own practice and that of his colleagues, Hansen discusses the typical mistakes and pitfalls, and shows how to handle the subtleties unique to each stage. He also advises on how to work on your chess in each aspect of the game. Of special value is his explanation of how to study typical middlegames, and that middlegame preparation - a neglected area for most players - is both possible and necessary.


[Fast Download] How Chess Games are Won and Lost

Related eBooks:
Chess Explained: The C3 Sicilian
Grandmaster Chess Move by Move
A Killer Chess Opening Repertoire
The Giant Chess Puzzle Book
Grandmaster Secrets: Counter-attack!
How to Beat 1 d4
Card Games Properly Explained: Poker, Canasta, Cribbage, Gin Rummy, Whist, and Much More
Attack & Counterattack in Chess
Dynamic Chess Strategy
The Mathematics of Poker
How to Become a Video Game Artist
Smart Play : 101 Fun, Easy Games That Enhance Intelligence
Copyright Disclaimer:
This site does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites. Please contact the content providers to delete copyright contents if any and email us, we'll remove relevant links or contents immediately.