How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form

How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form

English | ISBN: 0061340405 | 2017 | 336 Pages | EPUB | 1125 KB


Of all the literary forms, the novel is arguably the most discussed . . . and fretted over. From Miguel de Cervantes's Don Quixote to the works of Jane Austen, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, and today's masters, the novel has grown with and adapted to changing societies and technologies, mixing tradition and innovation in every age throughout history.
Thomas C. Foster—the sage and scholar who ingeniously led readers through the fascinating symbolic codes of great literature in his first book, How to Read Literature Like a Professor—now examines the grammar of the popular novel. Exploring how authors' choices about structure—point of view, narrative voice, first page, chapter construction, character emblems, and narrative (dis)continuity—create meaning and a special literary language, How to Read Novels Like a Professor shares the keys to this language with readers who want to get more insight, more understanding, and more pleasure from their reading.

Download:

http://longfiles.com/w2us9lxbxunj/How_to_Read_Novels_Like_a_Professor_A_Jaunty_Exploration_of_the_World's_Favorite_Literary_Form.epub.html

[Fast Download] How to Read Novels Like a Professor: A Jaunty Exploration of the World's Favorite Literary Form


Related eBooks:
The Penguin Book of Italian Short Stories
The Absolute at Large
The Merciful Crow
House of Salt and Sorrows
Tales of the Empire Omnibus
Medieval Literature in Translation
Sojourn in Silesia: 1940-1945
Helluva Luxe
Riccardo Bruni - La notte delle Falene
A-Z Mysteries: Panda Puzzle
Queen Bitch (Part 4) - Deja King
Manuel V¨˘quez Montalb¨˘n - Die Meere des S¨ądens
Copyright Disclaimer:
This site does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites. Please contact the content providers to delete copyright contents if any and email us, we'll remove relevant links or contents immediately.