Science / Psychology and Behavior eBooks
1999 | 323 Pages | ISBN: 088629343X | PDF | 14 MB At once reference text and literary foray, this work is designed to engage both specialists and non-specialists. It offers detailed discussion of the ...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:12 Oct 2018 )
2007 | 304 Pages | ISBN: 0226644367 | PDF | 35 MB In recent years, the economy of the Caribbean has become almost completely dependent on international tourism. And today one of the chief ways that fo...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:12 Oct 2018 )
1999 | 280 Pages | ISBN: 0773518444 | PDF | 15 MB In Transforming Psyche Huber shows that the myth of Psyche and Eros can be interpreted to illuminate the experiences of twentieth-century women. In co...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:12 Oct 2018 )
English | 2017 | ISBN: 1785922343 | 206 Pages | PDF | 12 MB With an international focus, this book considers how art techniques and exercises can be used in therapeutic work across cultural and race b...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
English | 2017 | ISBN: 1785920707 | 175 Pages | PDF | 1.15 MB Hope and resilience are essential throughout therapeutic practice as clinicians encounter a number of challenges that can lead to compassi...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
English | 2017 | ISBN: 1785921851 | 331 Pages | PDF | 1 MB Life story work is an approach designed to enable traumatized children to explore, question and understand the past events of their lives. It...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
English | 2018 | ISBN: 1783742992 | 235 Pages | PDF | 3.41 MB Consciousness is widely perceived as one of the most fundamental, interesting and difficult problems of our time. However, we still know n...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
2007 | 300 Pages | ISBN: 0791469042 | PDF | 3 MB Traces the development of Lacanian theory, and its possible future.In Beyond Lacan, James M. Mellard traces psychoanalytic literary theory and practice...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
English | October 2nd, 2018 | ISBN: 0738235296, 1841882992 | 256 Pages | EPUB | 1.76 MB For readers of Being Mortal and When Breath Becomes Air, the acclaimed founder of Death over Dinner offers a pra...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
2016-10-28 | ISBN: 9811020825, 981109523X | PDF | 254 Pages | 5.94 MB This book presents an international research-based framework that has empowered parents of children with autism spectrum disorder ...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
1999 | 296 Pages | ISBN: 0761915249 | PDF | 15 MB How do gay men respond to controlling notions of masculinity in society and stereotypes of gay sexuality? This book explores the ways in which gay men...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
1999 | 192 Pages | ISBN: 0803970633 | PDF | 9 MB The negative interactions that take place between dating and courting partners, most notably physical aggression and sexual exploitation, are explored ...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:11 Oct 2018 )
English | October 9th, 2018 | ISBN: 1771643471 | 312 Pages | EPUB | 0.78 MB A novelist and a neuroscientist uncover the secrets of human memory. What makes us remember? Why do we forget? And what, exa...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:10 Oct 2018 )
2008 | 288 Pages | ISBN: 160344078X | PDF | 9 MB The black sun, an ages-old image of the darkness in individual lives and in life itself, has not been treated hospitably in the modern world. Modern ps...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:10 Oct 2018 )
2007 | 328 Pages | ISBN: 0415418224 | PDF | 9 MB Focusing on urban sociology as practised in Britain, the author argues that it is a key element in the response of the 'intellectual proletariat' to ur...
( Category:Psychology and Behavior Date:10 Oct 2018 )