The Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

The Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

English | 2001 | ISBN: 1877294144 | PDF | 58 Pages | 1.6 mb

Thrangu Rinpoche has often taught the transformation of our confused mind, which is full of delusion and defilements, into enlightened mind. <br> Here he describes the confused mind in terms of the eight consciousnesses, which are the five sensory consciousnesses, the mental consciousness, the afflicted consciousness ( which gives us our sense of "I" and "me") and the alaya or storehouse consciousness. These are described and then Rinpoche describes how these are transformed into the five wisdoms of the five Buddha families. Included is a chart of the five Buddha families listing characteristicsof each includig their related skandha, klesha, chakra and colour.


[Fast Download] The Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses

Ebooks related to "The Five Buddha Families and the Eight Consciousnesses" :
Hinduism in India : Modern and Contemporary Movements
Al-Ghazali, Averroes and the Interpretation of the Qur'an: Common Sense and Philosophy in Islam
Tsongkhapa's Praise for Dependent Relativity
Twelve Links of Interdependent Origination
Greek Buddha: Pyrrho's Encounter with Early Buddhism in Central Asia
The Buddhist World of Southeast Asia
Avatar of Night
Svetasvataropanisad: The Knowledge That Liberates, Bilingual Edition
Islam: An Illustrated History
The Yoga of Kashmir Shaivism: Consciousness is Everything
Copyright Disclaimer:
This site does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites. Please contact the content providers to delete copyright contents if any and email us, we'll remove relevant links or contents immediately.