The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art

The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art

by Marcel Cobussen and Vincent Meelberg
English | 2017 | ISBN: 1138780618 | 503 Pages | PDF | 16 MB

The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art presents an overview of the issues, methods, and approaches crucial for the study of sound in artistic practice. Thirty-six essays cover a variety of interdisciplinary approaches to studying sounding art from the fields of musicology, cultural studies, sound design, auditory culture, art history, and philosophy. The companion website hosts sound examples and links to further resources.

The collection is organized around six main themes:

- Sounding Art: The notion of sounding art, its relation to sound studies, and its evolution and possibilities.
- Acoustic Knowledge and Communication: How we approach, study, and analyze sound and the challenges of writing about sound.
- Listening and Memory: Listening from different perspectives, from the psychology of listening to embodied and technologically mediated listening.
- Acoustic Spaces, Identities and Communities: How humans arrange their sonic environments, how this relates to sonic identity, how music contributes to our environment, and the ethical and political implications of sound.
- Sonic Histories: How studying sounding art can contribute methodologically and epistemologically to historiography.
- Sound Technologies and Media: The impact of sonic technologies on contemporary culture, electroacoustic innovation, and how the way we make and access music has changed.

With contributions from leading scholars and cutting-edge researchers, The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art is an essential resource for anyone studying the intersection of sound and art.


[Fast Download] The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art

Ebooks related to "The Routledge Companion to Sounding Art" :
Securing Baritone, Bass-Baritone, and Bass Voices
Bach: A Musical Biography
Punk Ethnography: Artists and Scholars Listen to Sublime Frequencies
Sight Singing Complete, 8 edition
Shostakovich: A Life
Professional Saxophon
Experimental Music: Cage and Beyond (Music in the Twentieth Century)
Taylor Swift - 1989
Triple J's hottest 100. Volume 2, 2004
Mark Harrison - Blues Piano
Copyright Disclaimer:
This site does not store any files on its server. We only index and link to content provided by other sites. Please contact the content providers to delete copyright contents if any and email us, we'll remove relevant links or contents immediately.